Refereeing and Economic Affairs


Economic Affairs is a fully refereed journal. This means that all submissions are read by at least two referees, normally under best-practice conditions of double-blind refereeing. Exceptions to this are rare, but may include revised versions of public lectures or papers submitted to a special issue – although even in these cases we endeavour to provide anonymous referee reports. We aim to provide recommendations and reports within four weeks of submission.

Referees are selected for their expertise and interest in the topic under review, or as experts in the techniques employed.

For Issue 33, in addition to the editorial team the following referees have kindly provided their services as referees:

Terry Arthur

Tony Boyt

Professor Forrest Capie

Emilie Ciclet

Tim Congdon

Dr Graham Dawson

Dr Steve Davies

Dr Giorgio di Pietro

Dr Thomai Fillipelli

Professor Nigel Foster

Dr Dan Greenwood

Professor Mark Harrison

David Henderson

Dr Ali Kabiri

Benedict Koehler

Dr William Luther

Professor Shobhana Madhavan

Dr John Meadowcroft

Kristian Niemitz

Professor Ben Nowman

Paul Ormerod

Professor Mark Pennington

Roger Pringle

Dr Clive Pritchard

Dr Mark Rhodes

Vincent Rich

Dr Christian Richter

Professor Martin Ricketts

Professor Colin Robinson

Dr Penelope Rowlatt

Professor Robert Sauer

Professor Alex Scott

Dr Kadom Shubber

Professor Stanley Siebert

Christopher Snowdon

Richard Teather

Professor Peter Urwin

Nina Weng

Dr Bryce Wilkinson

Professor Geoffrey Wood

Invest in the IEA. We are the catalyst for changing consensus and influencing public debate.

Donate now

Thank you for
your support

Subscribe to